2023 Scribe Award Nominees have been announced!

The International Association of Media Tie-In Writers have announced the 2023 nominees for the Scribe Award:


  • Black Cat: Discord by Cath Lauria
  • Doctor Who: The Fires of Pompeii by James Moran
  • Murder She Wrote: Death on the Emerald Isle by Terrie Moran
  • The Legend of the Five Rings: The Flower Path by Josh Reynolds
  • Tom Clancy’s Splinter Cell: Firewall by James Swallow

Graphic Novel

  • Drawing of Cards by Paul Cornell
  • Kolchak the Night Stalker by David Avallone, Rodney Barnes, Jonathan Maberry, Gabriel Hardman, Peter David, James Aquilone, R. C. Matheson, Nancy A. Collins, Kim Newman, James Chambers, Tim Waggoner, & Steve Niles
  • Spectrum, the Worlds of Gerry Anderson by Steve Tanner
  • The Mighty Nein Origins–Yasha Nydoorin by Cecil Castellucci
  • Doctor Who – Peake Season by Lizbeth Myles
  • Previously Next Time Parts 1 and 2 by James Moran
  • Doctor Who – The War Doctor Begins – He Who Fights Monsters by R. Valentine
  • Doctor Who Albie’s Angels by Roy Gill
  • Tom Clancy’s Firewall by Paul Cornell and Sebastian Baczkiewic
The winners will be announced at San Diego ComicCon Friday, 7/21/23, 2:00PM – 3:00PM, Room: 32AB.
Adam Selvidge
Author: Adam Selvidge

This is also being discussed on these other sites:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.