The Star Trek Reader I

FavoriteLoadingAdd To Collection
Published by:
On The Cover: ISBN-10: 0841504679
ISBN-13: 978-0841504677
Length: 422
Published On: 1976-09-01

1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (No Ratings Yet)

Buy on
Buy On
Buy On
Buy On
Find on E-Bay

James Blish was a science fiction writer who wrote over 27 novels, most notably the Cities in Flight series, and A Case of Conscience, for which he won a Hugo Award. He also was a highly respected critic, and his criticism in collected in the books The Issue at Hand, and More Issues at Hand, (published under the pen name of William Atheling, Jr.). Using the original scripts, which sometimes differed from the final filmed episode, Blish turned each episode of the original Star Trek into a short story, which were collected into anthologies and published as paperback originals. The Star Trek Reader collects three of these anthologies: Star Trek 2, Star Trek 3, and Star Trek 8.

The episodes present include:

  • The City on the Edge of Forever
  • Arena
  • A Taste of Armageddon
  • Tomorrow Is Yesterday
  • Errand of Mercy
  • Court-Martial
  • Operation–Annihilate!
  • Space Seed
  • The Trouble With Tribbles
  • The Last Gunfight
  • The Doomsday Machine
  • Assignment: Earth
  • Mirror, Mirror
  • Friday’s Child
  • Amok Time
  • Spock’s Brain
  • The Enemy Within
  • Catspaw
  • Where No Man Has Gone Before
  • Wolf in the Fold
  • For the World is Hollow and I Have Touched the Sky