Out Today: “To Boldly Go: How Nichelle Nichols and Star Trek Helped Advance Civil Rights”

71cwlLMjmWL 790x1024 Out Today: To Boldly Go: How Nichelle Nichols and Star Trek Helped Advance Civil Rights

Out today is another book, titled “To Boldly Go: How Nichelle Nichols and Star Trek Helped Advance Civil Rights“, by .

Perfect for fans of Hidden Figures and Mae Among the Stars! To Boldly Go tells the true story of Nichelle Nichols and how she used her platform on Star Trek to inspire and recruit a new generation of diverse astronauts and many others in the space and STEM fields.

As Lieutenant Uhura on the iconic prime-time television show Star Trek, Nichelle Nichols played the first Black female astronaut anyone had ever seen on screen. A smart, strong, independent Black woman aboard the starship Enterprise was revolutionary in the 1960s when only white men had traveled to outer space in real life and most Black characters on TV were servants.

Nichelle not only inspired a generation to pursue their dreams, but also opened the door for the real-life pioneering astronaut Sally Ride, Dr. Mae Jemison, and more.

This empowering tribute to the trailblazing pop culture icon reminds us of the importance of perseverance and the power of representation in storytelling. You just might be inspired to boldly go where no one like you has ever gone before!

Buy on Amazon.com
Buy On Books-A-Million.com Out Today: To Boldly Go: How Nichelle Nichols and Star Trek Helped Advance Civil Rights
Buy On Book Depository.com Out Today: To Boldly Go: How Nichelle Nichols and Star Trek Helped Advance Civil Rights
Find on E-Bay Out Today: To Boldly Go: How Nichelle Nichols and Star Trek Helped Advance Civil Rights

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.